Jayson Werth Is Not A Hot Chick Who Dumped You

Jackowick Sports

by Mike B

Welcome to the first installment of “How NOT to be a homer in Fantasy Sports”

Every league has that guy. He’s got half his team made of players from his hometown favorite club, his team name and logo are some derivative of the team’s mascot, and his roster looks like the official team homepage. Don’t be that guy.

I admit it, I’m a Phillies fan. But when push comes to shove, I pick fantasy players over team loyalty hands down. But we all can fall into the trap of a favorite player, which is why I remind myself daily that Jayson Werth is not a hot chick who dumped me.

During the 2008 World Series run for the Phillies, Werth had some big clutch plays. I was in the stadium behind his outfield war zone during Game(s) 5 of the World Series versus Tampa, and I still remember…

View original post 824 more words

Leave a Reply

